VRC Staff and Board

Feel free to drop by to meet the staff and get updates on our work.

Executive Director
Steven Libby, Lincoln

Deputy Executive Director
Richarda Ericson, Montpelier

Development Director

Kassia Randzio, Montpelier

Office and Project Administrator
Shannon Knowles, Montpelier

Conservation Program Manager
Erin De Vries, Essex

Project Manager
Noah Pollock, Maine


Kate Whelley McCabe, Montpelier Chair
Matisse Bustos, Montpelier, VT Vice-Chair
David Hajdasz, Cheshire, CT Treasurer
Ron Millard, Hancock, VT
Priscilla Gilbert, East Montpelier
Geo Honigford, South Royalton Secretary
Robert Hyams, Charlotte
Lisa Mahoney, Montpelier
Ryan McCall, Montpelier
Derek Moretz, Roxbury
Tino O’Brien, Montpelier
Patrick Whelley, N. Middlesex
Lou Bushey, Barnet, VT

Board Member Emeritus
Stephan Syz, Montpelier

Warren Coleman, East Calais
David Deen, Putney
Ginny Garrison, Hardwick
Rick Hopkins, Montpelier
Keith Jones, Montpelier
Willem Lange, East Montpelier
Ramsey Luhr, Montpelier
Jim McCullough, Williston
Jeff Meyers, New Haven
Christy Mihaly, Calais
Noah Pollock, Sharon
Tom Slayton, Montpelier

The office is at:
29 Main Street, Suite 11
Montpelier, Vermont 05602

Telephone: 802-229-0820
Email: vrc@vermontriverconservancy.org

Latest News

VRC is Hiring for Summer Positions!

VRC is excited to work with the VHCB Americorps ... more »

VRC awarded VOREC Grant!

We’re thrilled to be one of 24 grant ... more »

VRC is hiring!

Vermont River Conservancy is hiring a Conservation ... more »

VRC Receives AARP Community Challenge Grant

The popular one-mile long trail along the North ... more »

Introducing VRC’s 2021 summer swimming hole steward, Reilly Butler!

I have lived my whole life in Vermont, I grew ... more »

Staff Departure, Year-End Review and More in our Latest Newsletter

Read our 2020 year-end newsletter here. And if you want ... more »

See All »